

Announcement

The International Academy of Quantum Molecular Science meeting in Jerusalem on August 21, 1988 at the occasion of the 6th International Congress of Quantum Chemistry has awarded its 1988 Annual Medal to

Gregory S. Ezra (Cornell University, USA)

"for his incisive contributions to semi-classical quantization and to the theory of non-rigid molecules".

Three new members were elected: N. Handy (Cambridge, UK), W. Kolos (Warsaw, Poland), J. Michl (Austin, USA). The Bureau was reelected for 1988-1991 (A. Pullman, President; J. A. Pople, Vice-President; E. Davidson, Treasurer; J. Linderberg, Secretary; R. Hoffmann, Member).